To enable the world to better know OUC; to bring OUC closer to the outside world.
Reports on leader

Yu Zhigang
Secretary of CPC OUC Committee

Wu Dexing

Li Yaozhen
Deputy Secretary of CPC OUC Committee

Yu Yifa

Liu Guiju
Secretary of CPC OUC Committee for Discipline Inspection

Dong Shuanglin

Zhang Jing
Deputy Secretary of CPC OUC Committee

Li Weiran

Yan Ju

Li Huajun
OUC Awarded for Marine Research
Author: Source: Update:2013-09-12 Hits:


A total of seven scientific research projects accomplished by Ocean University of China (OUC) were presented the 2012 Award for Marine Science and Technology. 【Click here to see the Chinese version】   

    The announcement was made at the 2013 Academic Annual Conference of Chinese Society for Oceanography (CSO) and 2012 Award Meeting for Marine Science and Technology held in Shanghai from Sept. 2 until Sept. 3, 2013. 

    The research project with the title of “Cultivation of Kelp at the Ailun Bay and Its Application in the Industrial Chain Zone” accomplished by Associate Professor Liu Tao and his colleagues from College of Marine Life Science won the first-place award for marine science and technology and another project named “The Establishment and Application of the Cell Line of Major Sea-farmed Animals” done by Prof. Fan Tingjun and his team gained the second place of the same award.    

    The conference was attended by Mr. Shen Aimin, board member of China Association for Science and Technology, Mr. Wang Shuguang, director general of the Chinese Society of Oceanography, Mr. Ding Zhongli, vice president of the Chinese Academy of Sciences, Mr. Zhang Dengyi, president of Pacific Society of China, as well as distinguished academicians and senior scientists including OUC professors Guan Huashi and Gao Congjie, (both are members of the Chinese Academy of Engineering). They presented the certificates of the award to the recipients.    

    Based on the former Award for Marine Innovation of the State Oceanic Administration, the Award for Marine Science and Technology was officially established in 2013.    

    The 2013 conference served as the first awarding ceremony after the rename of the award. A total of one special award, nine first-place awards and 49 second-place awards were presented.

Award-winners from OUC pose for a group photo

Translated by William ZOU

Edited by Lianju LI


· Address:248 SongLing Road, Qingdao,China · Postal code::266003 ·Tel:+86 532 66781952 ·
Copyright@2009 News Center of OUC.All rights reserved.[管理入口]